Partner Schools

Partnership Schools

Many districts/networks of the Assemblies of God offer a District School of Ministry. 32 district/network schools are part of an Association of District Schools of Ministry (ADSOM). ADSOM Schools (see official list found under the tab of “Contacts”) have a “Partnership Agreement” with the several Assemblies of God Universities/Colleges. This simply means that you can complete individual tracks of courses (i.e. Certificate of Ministry, Ministry License, or Ordination) and transfer the credits from an Association District School of Ministry to a partner AG University/College for college credit. Most of the Partnership Agreements with AG Universities/Colleges will recognize the completion of a specific ministry track (approximately 9-10 ADSOM courses) and transfer up to 9 credit hours per ministry track completed.


Each Partner School has specific requirements that may change from other AG Universities/Colleges. This section of our website is intended to provide information about which specific AG Universities/Colleges have provided a Partnership Agreement with ADSOM schools. If you are interested in transferring credits to a partner AG University/College, you should contact that specific school and receive their specific qualifications. The following Assemblies of God Universities/Colleges have either a fully defined Partnership Agreement or are currently in communication with the ADSOM and are considering the development of such a partnership (if a school listed below does not have a link, please contact the school directly):

Evangel University – Springfield, Missouri
Northpoint Bible College - Haverhill, Massachusetts
Northwest University – Kirkland, Washington
Southeastern University – Lakeland, Florida
Southwestern Assemblies of God University – Waxahachie, Texas
Trinity Bible College – Ellendale, North Dakota
University of Valley Forge – Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Vanguard University – Costa Mesa, California
Western Bible College – Phoenix, Arizona